anybody from italy?

For pub meet-ups and the like.
genericHuman

anybody from italy?

Post by genericHuman »

i'm a 21yo student in milano and barely got to know anybody at uni due to the bullshit that befell the world.

i'd love to meet other likeminded people, unmuzzled if possible, to chat and take a stroll with.
my relational skills are definitely dulled out, but i'll try my best and i can be a good listener (i think, it's been so long).

i'm also at times near lago maggiore and venice.

more generically, if you live in italy and need somebody to talk to and/or work on some divulgative/fun-and-unrelated-to-the-madness project, that's awesome too!

and just for the record:
i'm not into big conspiracies, but the simplest and most fitting explanation i see is one of fraud, dishonesty, greed, lies and abuse of power.
science per se is great, it's just that humans tend to suck.

Jonathan Smith

Re: anybody from italy?

Post by Jonathan Smith »

Hello Generic Human -

I'm British and at the moment I'm stuck in the UK although officially I'm an Italian resident. I'm down in Arezzo Province (Tuscany) though, which is rather a long way from Milan or Venice. I do have friends in Varedo -,and in normal times go there annually.

Hoping to be back in Tuscany by May so I thought I would touch base with you and keep this thread alive and hopefully other Italian residents might come out of the woodwork. Are there any similarly sceptical resources in Italy?

Stay sceptical. Ciao for now. ~ Jonathan

miahoneybee

Post by miahoneybee »

Hello genetic human.
It was just to say hi. Sadly I have no idea when I might even see italy again. I have spent many happy years travelling to calabria and loved it. I hope one day to be able to visit again and have stayed in Milan ..naples and a few other places. I never made it to venice which has been on my list. Who knows but I hope you do find someone.
I would still love to hear news from Italy anyway..
:D

genericHuman